Data Management User Groups

User groups are a great way to connect and interact both online and offline with other IBM users near you! Select an area of interest below to begin finding user groups in your area. 

Artificial Intelligence, Data, and Analytics User Group



Can't find a user group near you?  Apply to Start a User Group



4 total

IBM Data and AI Group Japan  

  last person joined 2 months ago

View Only

Midwestern USA Db2 User Group  

The Midwestern USA Db2 User Group is a community of Db2 professionals in the Midwestern United States. The group is a composite of five Db2 Regional User Groups (RUGs), including: Chicago, Omaha, St. Louis, Twin Cities, Wisconsin, and beyond. The group meets several times per year to provide enablement, education, information exchange, and networking across the participating users.
A Leadership Team, consisting of group members (invested companies, vendors, and IBM representatives), has been established to facilitate the operations of the community. This team, driven by the feedback of the community, strives to establish current and meaningful presentations and DB2 events that support Db2 / Information Management career growth as well as effective utilization of Db2 and surrounding technologies.
Goals of the group:
To establish channels for the education of members working with the Db2 database management system and the communications of database related information to and from members in the group.
To conduct conferences, meetings, discussion groups, forums, panels, lectures, and other programs concerned with the development and exchange of information among members of the group.
To encourage and strengthen participation of all qualified users.
To promote the acceptance of Db2 as a standard database technology across platforms and solutions.
For questions, contact:
St. Louis:
Scott Follmer (SFollmer@express-scripts.com)
Paul Bartak (pbartak@rocketsoftware.com)
Omaha:
Doug Partch (partch@gmail.com)
Midwest:
Sheryl Larsen (smlsql@comcast.net)
Wisconsin
Theo Poole (theopooledore@gmail.com)
Shelley Mizerak (mizerak@gmail.com) (LUW)
Colleen Voigt (cvoigt@glhec.org)
Rob Badger (Badger@usbank.com)
Minnesota Twin Cities
Brian Mealman (brianmealman@q.com)
IBM Liaison
Rick Reznikov (rick.reznikov@ibm.com)

  last person joined 7 days ago

View Only

St. Louis Db2 Users Group  

  last person joined 19 days ago

View Only

UKI - Db2 for z/OS User Group  

A group for all UKI Db2 for z/OS professionals to learn about events, webcasts, important notices and anything else Db2 (or IBM Z) related.

  last person joined 3 months ago

View Only