Howdy!
As with any concurrent user in any application of Maximo when the user logs in, points are deducted from the concurrency pool. When the user logs out or is timed out, the points are returned to the pool. The app point model is more about the user than the application. When a user logs in, points are deducted. When the user logs out the points are returned.
When a user "goes offline" there is a session token which remains active for a period of time (default is 30 minutes I believe, and this can be changed.) If that session token expires, then when a user tries to "go back online" the user will be forced to re-authenticate. During this process of expiration and re-authentication the points are returned to the pool and checked back out again. If your user experiences a message indicating the points needed to log in exceed the available points in the pool then you will need to either expand your point usage or experiment with changing log in type to Authorized.
------------------------------
Bradley K. Downing , MBA
Solutions Engineer
IBM
Bakersfield CA
------------------------------