Hi Nitesh,
The permissions are listed in this portion of the QRadar docs regarding SQS queue permissions.
https://www.ibm.com/docs/en/uax?topic=notifications-creating-objectcreated
Section (7) mentions:
"Set a User or Role permission to access the SQS queue and for permission to download from the target bucket. The user or user role must have permission to read and delete from the SQS queue. For information about adding, managing and changing permissions for IAM users, see the IAM Users documentation. After QRadar reads the notification, and then downloads and processes the target file, the message must be deleted from the queue.
And then provides a sample policy:
{
"Version": "2012-10-17",
"Statement": [
{
"Sid": "VisualEditor0",
"Effect": "Allow",
"Action": [
"sqs:DeleteMessage",
"sqs:ReceiveMessage",
"s3:GetObject"
],
"Resource": [
"arn:aws:s3:::<bucket_name>/AWSLogs/*",
"arn:aws:sqs:us-east-2:<AWS_account_number>:<queue_name>"
]
}
]
}
In the policy example provided we do show that we recommend scoping the sqs:ReceiveMessage and sqs:DeleteMessage to the specific resource of the SQS queue used for the data collection in QRadar only to ensure we don't have access to other unrelated queues.
The delete permissions are 100% required in the SQS consumption model as each queue is dedicated to a specific client, and after getting the messages and processing the related file it references (or whatever "successful" is determined to be" the message MUST be delete from the queue to prevent re-processing.
I hope this is helpful but certainly feel free to ask for additional details here.
------------------------------
Chris Collins
Software Architect / Technical Lead
QRadar Integration Team
------------------------------