Thanks Steven for explanation.
Original Message:
Sent: Tue October 31, 2023 08:41 AM
From: Steven Shull
Subject: Maximo Mobile for EAM - differences between Maximo Role Base Application Tehnician and tablet
The where is sort of an alternative to a saved query (though you can use both if you want to further filter results down from a saved query). It gets passed into the REST API request to Maximo as the oslc.where query parameter. This supports a variety of capabilities (such as +7D for adding 7 days to a date), filtering for specific values on child objects (such as looking for a particular value on a location/asset) that may not be retrieved in the oslc.select for mobile, etc. We would never be able to reliably evaluate the where clause on the mobile device so we don't try.
We still had the need for setQBE on web & mobile so that framework was required no matter what we did. For example, showing only assets in a specific location or only child locations when trying to use the drill down capabilities. On mobile, there's also the need to hide something that may have matched the query criteria during the last synchronization with the server but no longer matches the criteria such as a user that has completed the WO on mobile. The mobile-qbe-filter was mostly built for this last scenario but works for a lot of others like the domain example.
------------------------------
Steven Shull
Original Message:
Sent: Mon October 30, 2023 09:17 AM
From: Bartosz Marchewka
Subject: Maximo Mobile for EAM - differences between Maximo Role Base Application Tehnician and tablet
Hi,
That is true @Steven Shull it's worth to mention that then you need to keep these two tag attributes "where" together with "mobile-qbe-filter". Because mobile-qbe-filter will only be executed in mobile local database not in role base application.
By the way do you know why it was done like that (to have two separate tag attributes)?
------------------------------
Bartosz Marchewka
Original Message:
Sent: Mon October 30, 2023 09:02 AM
From: Steven Shull
Subject: Maximo Mobile for EAM - differences between Maximo Role Base Application Tehnician and tablet
You can use JavaScript and the setQBE method but you can also define on the datasource a mobile-qbe-filter. This filter gets applied automatically by the framework without the need of JavaScript. IE something like this:
<maximo-datasource id="wojoizbor" lookup-data="true" object-structure="mxapialndomain" where="domainid="MXTWOJO1"" mobile-qbe-filter="{{'domainid': '=MXTWOJO1'}}" page-size="100" selection-mode="single">
------------------------------
Steven Shull
Original Message:
Sent: Mon October 30, 2023 04:54 AM
From: Dario Stjepanović
Subject: Maximo Mobile for EAM - differences between Maximo Role Base Application Tehnician and tablet
Dear Bartosz,
Thank You very much on your help. Now is working as it should. Our code is similar, only difference was in maximo-datasource. My code:
<maximo-datasource id="wojoizbor" lookup-data="true" object-structure="mxapialndomain" where="domainid="MXTWOJO1"" page-size="100" selection-mode="single">
<schema id="a1_nvaj2">
<attribute name="value" unique-id="true" id="a1_dn34w"/>
<attribute name="valueid" id="a1_jr6ra"/>
<attribute name="description" id="a1_je78y"/>
<attribute name="domainid" searchable="true" id="a1_mvpr_"/>
<attribute name="siteid" id="a1_wnynv"/>
<attribute name="orgid" id="a1_ngaa6"/>
</schema>
</maximo-datasource>
I added my domain in datasource, but when I use Your code where I added domain in function everything is working.
Thank You once again.
------------------------------
Dario Stjepanović
Original Message:
Sent: Sat October 28, 2023 12:04 PM
From: Bartosz Marchewka
Subject: Maximo Mobile for EAM - differences between Maximo Role Base Application Tehnician and tablet
Hi @Dario Stjepanović
In my opinion it's not that easy to judge what can be wrong without any code details from your side.
I think it's worth to review standard IBM code. "Downtime Code" lookup looks as good example. Please compare with your solution.
TECHMOBILE application
1. maximo-datasource definition:
<maximo-datasource id="downTimeCodeLookupDs" lookup-data="true" object-structure="mxapialndomain" page-size="100" selection-mode="single"> <schema id="n3q4_"> <attribute name="value" unique-id="true" id="rdby4"/> <attribute name="valueid" id="ygwbb"/> <attribute name="description" id="j3y39"/> <attribute name="domainid" searchable="true" id="z_wbg"/> <attribute name="siteid" id="dkqvb"/> <attribute name="orgid" id="kjrpa"/> </schema></maximo-datasource>
2. Lookup definition
<lookup id="downTimeCodeLookup" show-search="false" lookup-heading="Downtime code" datasource="downTimeCodeLookupDs" on-item-click="chooseDownTimeCode" border="true" lookup-attributes="{['value', 'description']}" height="400" width="60"/>
3. button definition to open lookup
<button icon="carbon:chevron--right" on-click="openDowntimeCodeLookup" on-click-arg="{{'page':page,'app':app}}" kind="ghost" padding="false" id="vvg8_"/>
4. WorkOrderDetailsController
/** * Function to open Down time lookup */ async openDowntimeCodeLookup(evt) { let downTimeCodeLookup = evt.page.datasources['downTimeCodeLookupDs']; await downTimeCodeLookup.initializeQbe(); downTimeCodeLookup.setQBE('domainid', '=', 'DOWNCODE'); downTimeCodeLookup.searchQBE(); evt.page.showDialog('downTimeCodeLookup'); } /** * Function to choose Down time code */ chooseDownTimeCode(evt) { // istanbul ignore else if (evt) { this.page.state.downTimeCodeValue = evt.value; this.page.state.downTimeCodeDesc = evt.description; } }
You can also look into this post Lookup with runtime filters in Maximo Mobile ("We have achieved the requirement in the online mode of Maximo mobile app. However, this isn't working in the offline mode and displays 'NO RESULTS'") maybe this issue is similar to what you have.
If you still have an issue could you please share with us your code.
------------------------------
Bartosz Marchewka
Original Message:
Sent: Thu October 26, 2023 07:38 AM
From: Dario Stjepanović
Subject: Maximo Mobile for EAM - differences between Maximo Role Base Application Tehnician and tablet
Hi everyone,
I have one problem. I'm using IBM Maximo Asset Management 7.6.1.3 and IBM Maximo Mobile 8.11.0. I added new custom field with domain to my Application Configuration. My domain is aln and I have only two values in that domain. When I test trough Maximo Role Based Application everything is ok, I see my attribute with my domain with only two values. When I try on tablet, I see my attribute, when I click on it I do not see my two values, a I see lot of values like(INIT, START, STOP, JOBPLAN etc). I follow this tutorial to add a custom field to Maximo Mobile for EAM: Customizing Mobile 8.1 applications with the Maximo application configuration application
studylib.net | remove preview |
| Customizing Mobile 8.1 applications with the Maximo application configuration application | Free essays, homework help, flashcards, research papers, book reports, term papers, history, science, politics | View this on studylib.net > |
|
|
Has anyone had a similar situation?
Thank you.
------------------------------
Dario Stjepanović
------------------------------