WebSphere Application Server & Liberty

 View Only

WebSphere User Group (WUG) Roadshow Q1 2023

By Niall Horgan posted 11 days ago

  


The WebSphere User Group (WUG) Roadshow is back for another year, kicking off in February with our virtual Q1 Roadshow!  You're invited to join us and learn about the latest on Liberty and get hands on experience with
cloud-native Java application development using Liberty...

Presentation on Liberty latest: Cloud-native Java innovations that matter

Fast millisecond startup for Java workloads without compromises? Open cloud-native Java APIs optimised for microservices and cloud? Fast iterative development of cloud-native Java applications? Easy deployments to Kubernetes and public clouds? Join us as we look at the latest innovations in Liberty and see how they make life better and easier for cloud-native Java developers, and DevOps and platform teams.

Lab: Hands-on cloud-native Java application development with Liberty

Building effective cloud-native applications can be challenging. Even when you're using effective cloud-native tools, how can you be sure you're getting the most out of them for all stages of your application lifecycle? Within this interactive session we aim to provide practical, hands-on learning to help tackle these questions and challenges. Come and experience first-hand how you can build cloud-native solutions quickly and efficiently with Liberty, the lightweight, cloud-optimised Java runtime. We'll explore its integrations with open, enterprise-grade, cloud-native Java programming APIs that are optimized for microservices and the cloud (like Jakarta EE and MicroProfile), and explore how you can get the best out of Liberty for development, build and deployment for the cloud. Join us to have some fun!

To accommodate all timezones we will be running the Roadshow on three days in February, so please register for the session that works best for you via one of the registration links below! Looking forward to seeing you (virtually!) there.

February 16th [12-3pm EST / 5-8pm GMT / 10:30pm-1:30am IST] : https://briefingsource.edst.ibm.com/register/3XOVQIMC

February 23rd: [11am-2pm EST / 4-7pm GMT / 9:30pm-12:30am  IST] : https://briefingsource.edst.ibm.com/register/VR5OD1AT

February 28th: [8-11am EST / 1-4pm GMT / 6:30-9:30pm IST] :  https://briefingsource.edst.ibm.com/register/WHM6ZEFK

#wug

Permalink