IBM Spectrum Scale User Group Expert Talk – Best Practices for Building a Stretched Cluster

When:  Jul 13, 2020 from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM (PT)
Spectrum Scale User Group (SSUG Digital) Spectrum Scale Expert Talk – Best Practices for Building a Stretched Cluster
July 13 @ 16:00 - 17:30 BST

Talk #2 in the SSUG::Digital series looks at how to build a stretched cluster. What are the best practices? What pitfalls are there? Why would you consider a stretched cluster built with IBM Spectrum Scale, as opposed to one of the alternative approaches to high availability? How do stretched clusters work, and what considerations go into planning a successful stretched cluster? We will examine the theory behind Spectrum Scale stretched clusters, review some best practices for designing stretched clusters, and talk about a few cases where stretched clusters have been successfully deployed.

>>> Join Here <<<

San Francisco, USA at 08:00 PDT
New York, USA at 11:00 EDT
London, United Kingdom at 16:00 BST
Frankfurt, Germany at 17:00 CEST
Pune, India at 20:30 IST



#SpectrumScale
#SpectrumScale

Contact

Peter Basmajian

pbasmaji@us.ibm.com