Hi Gareth,
This is working as designed. If you move a space the permissions will get moved with it. If you copy, Blueworks assumes that you want to reset the permissions. There is no "move" function between accounts so the copy function has to be used.
BTW, I am urging all of my Blueworks Live users to switch over to using user groups for the management of permissions. Makes life much easier. Also, use the ability to inherit permissions from higher level spaces.
Regards
------------------------------
Mark Ketteman
Digital Business Solutions Engineer
IBM United Kingdom Limited
London
------------------------------