Karen,
When an item (say a screenshot) is pasted into the documentation tab it creates an attachment. That attachment is retained in the BWL system. So, it will still be available if the creators account is archived.
------------------------------
Mark Ketteman
Digital Business Solutions Engineer
IBM United Kingdom Limited
London
------------------------------