File and Object Storage

Join IBM Spectrum Scale Expert Talk – Best Practices for Building a Stretched Cluster

  • 1.  Join IBM Spectrum Scale Expert Talk – Best Practices for Building a Stretched Cluster

    Posted Fri July 10, 2020 10:20 PM
    Edited by Peter Basmajian Fri July 10, 2020 10:21 PM
    Spectrum Scale User Group (SSUG Digital) Spectrum Scale Expert Talk – Best Practices for Building a Stretched Cluster
    July 13 @ 16:00 - 17:30 BST

    Talk #2 in the SSUG::Digital series looks at how to build a stretched cluster. What are the best practices? What pitfalls are there? Why would you consider a stretched cluster built with IBM Spectrum Scale, as opposed to one of the alternative approaches to high availability? How do stretched clusters work, and what considerations go into planning a successful stretched cluster? We will examine the theory behind Spectrum Scale stretched clusters, review some best practices for designing stretched clusters, and talk about a few cases where stretched clusters have been successfully deployed.

    >>> Join Here <<<

    San Francisco, USA at 08:00 PDT
    New York, USA at 11:00 EDT
    London, United Kingdom at 16:00 BST
    Frankfurt, Germany at 17:00 CEST
    Pune, India at 20:30 IST

    ------------------------------
    Peter Basmajian
    Global Product Marketing and Advocacy, IBM
    San Francisco CA 650-542-7246
    ------------------------------