IBM Security SOAR

Expand all | Collapse all

Export and overwrite Customization Settings

  • 1.  Export and overwrite Customization Settings

    Posted Tue January 19, 2021 03:59 PM
    We're looking at refreshing our development environment with all of our current production customization settings.  If we do an export from production and import into dev, will it overwrite all objects that already exist?  I'm assuming it won't delete objects that didn't exist in the export file.

    Is there a better way to do this?  I've considered making a new org and deleting the old in our development environment, but wasn't sure if that was a good approach.

    Thanks for any advise the community can offer!

    ------------------------------
    Brian Mathias
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Export and overwrite Customization Settings

    Posted Wed January 20, 2021 08:27 AM
    You are correct that importing does not delete items that are not present in the import file.

    If you want a clean dev environment with just the settings from production it probably is easiest to create a new org as you mentioned.

    If you are using Apps or a custom integration server, you'll need to take care of re configuring those to the new org.

    Ben

    ------------------------------
    Ben Lurie
    ------------------------------