IBM Z Global Student Hub

Expand all | Collapse all

Event - 09FEB - The Road Less Travelled: Introduction to COBOL

  • 1.  Event - 09FEB - The Road Less Travelled: Introduction to COBOL

    Posted Mon February 08, 2021 01:30 AM
    Edited by Hartanto Ario Widjaya Thu March 25, 2021 07:14 PM
    Join us on our #zStudents webinar to learn more about COBOL and how you can start learning it!

    This Tuesday, 9 February 2021 at 15:00 GMT (10:00 EST or 07:00 PST or 20:30 IST).

    We have a great panel lined up for you:
    • Jeff Bisti, IBM Z Ecosystem Architect
    • Herbert Daly, Lecturer at the University of Wolverhampton and IBM Z Champion
    • Sudharsana Srivinasan, IBM Z Influencer Program Manager



    ------------------------------
    Hartanto Ario Widjaya

    Profile: https://hartan.to
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hartantoariowidjaya
    Master the Mainframe Slack: https://mtmcompetition.slack.com/team/U013M5YLF7V

    Sign up for Master the Mainframe Slack at https://ibm.biz/mtm_slac
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Event - 09FEB - The Road Less Travelled: Introduction to COBOL

    Posted Tue February 09, 2021 11:41 AM
    Edited by Hartanto Ario Widjaya Thu March 25, 2021 07:15 PM

    Thank you to all of you who have joined our #zStudents webinar earlier.

    If you missed the event or want to watch it again another time, you can check the recording linked here (which also contain a copy of the chat).

    As discussed on the event, here are some materials regarding COBOL and IBM Z in general:


    Do join the Open Mainframe Project's COBOL Programming Course and learn about this wonderful language and add it to your tech toolkit!

    If you are a student, the Open Mainframe Project's Mentorship Program is opening application, and the COBOL Programming Course will be a part of it! Check out the details regarding the mentorship program here.

    Thank you and see you on our other #zStudents events.

    ------------------------------
    Hartanto Ario Widjaya

    Profile: https://hartan.to
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hartantoariowidjaya
    Master the Mainframe Slack: https://mtmcompetition.slack.com/team/U013M5YLF7V

    Sign up for Master the Mainframe Slack at https://ibm.biz/mtm_slac
    ------------------------------